Posted on

My Top Tracks

Here, I will tell you some of my top listening tracks and what i think about them.

Untouchable -가슴에 살아 (Feat. 나르샤 of Brown Eyed Girls)

This is a heartbroken song. The lyrics are overreacting. Well who can blame the power of love, people? Like the “I can`t Breath, I can`t smile everyday so because of you” part.  Seriously? Truth : You can’t breath if there’s no oxygen. Well, I do know there’s a song titled Love Like Oxygen.

So, Love =/Like Oxygen.

I can’t Breath without Oxygen = I can’t Breath Without Love.

Okay, I’ll accept the Logic.

Girl , my heart’s still warm towards you

It still beats tirelessly

But your heart’s cold towards me

Its cold, so cold it may stop anytime

The whole song expresses how his girlfriend still lives in his heart.


Mariah carey – Bye Bye

The lyric is beautiful, her voice is outstanding. I love inspiring song that have sung by this diva, like Hero and When You Believe. Everyone who has lost someone can relate to this song.

All them grown folk things

Separation brings

You never let me know it

You never let it show because

You loved me and obviously

There’s so much more left to say

If you were with me today face to face

So guys, tell those people you love that you love them🙂 Tell your family, your friends, your beloved one🙂 I know we all have our bad memories with them, but try to remember all the happy moments you have with everyone. While you can🙂

Beautiful song. Beautiful lyrics. Beautiful🙂


C.N.BLUE–
외톨이야

Bakteria… bacteria.

No. This song is not about bactery. It’s about a guy who feels lonely.  Catchy song.

Look, you are already look at elsewhere.
Check it one two three, you only keep looking at the clock.
You don’t have to tell me. I know you got someone else.

Ouch. That hurts. But is that check it one two three necessary?


현아 – Change (feat. 용준형 from BEAST)

This Is just my guilty pleasure.

Catchy song. Nice rap. Nice dance.


Avril Lavigne – Nobody’s Fool

Wanna hear Avril Lavigne tryin to be a kul rapper? Hear this. About how people are trying to change you, to make you seem perfect. When you expect perfection, you got nothing in return. I love the song, and Avril tells a great point. Step Up!

If you’re trying to turn me into someone else

Its easy to see I’m not down with that

I’m not nobody’s fool

If you’re trying to turn me into something else

I’ve seen enough and I’m over that

I’m not nobody’s fool

Why do i like this song? Well, besides the catchy song itself, i also can relate to the song. Just because, Y’know, there’s this someone who is trying too hard to change me. I know his intention is good, but like what Avril said :

But do you give a damn

Understand

That I can’t not be what I am


Ciara – Like A Boy

This kind of song also reminds me of Beyonce’s song If I Were A Boy. Telling about the differences between boys and girls, and the analogy if they were to switch roles.

Keep a straight face when ya tell a lie

Always keep an air-tight alibi

The lyrics show about how the society works, how men can do certain things when in relationship, but when women do the same it is looked down upon.


Beyonce – Sweet Dreams

Well who doesn’t know Beyonce? A lot, maybe. My Dad and Mom don’t know. This is a sweet song about possessed love. And my, the hit-the-hip dance is popular and sexy. And tiring. LoL

You can be a sweet dream or a beautiful nightmare

Either way I, don’t wanna wake up from you

Oh, Love. Bittersweet, ain’t it?

Hmm… let me recall. My dream last night? Absolutely a nightmare. Let’s not talk about it (siapa juga yg mau, wkwkwk).


Jason Mraz – Geek in the Pink.

Jason Mraz is one of the singer who love to plays with words and phrases. Ambiguity.  Oow. This lyric has a perverted meaning. But it may be talking about different race too. In another hand,  we can relate it to social life.  Just like how some people underestimates geek. Haven’t you heard this? “Geeks Make the Best Husbands”. *imagining Sheldon Cooper as a Husband*. Errr..

Don’t judge me by the color, confuse it for another
You might regret what you let slip away
Like the geek in the pink pink pink

The tempo of the song is upbeat and fun. In one of his live, he changed it to “the geek in your pink”. If you know what I mean. Pervert, Mraz, Pervert You. But I forgive you coz your soothing voice.

So that’s mine. How about Yours?? What’s your top play song?🙂

picture credit : dosomething.org

현아

About rikasania

I'm a girl. I'm a daughter. I'm a friend. I'm a fangirl. I'm a fanpire. I'm clumsy. I'm not good with memory. I'm fun. I'm easily obsessed.

12 responses to “My Top Tracks

  1. neni ⋅

    i love u.. mmmuah

  2. noe ⋅

    I love you too… muaaahhh *disepak mbak Neni*

  3. uchenk

    i love.. ngg.. i..😦
    i..
    i love indonesia..😀

  4. neni ⋅

    lah katanya “tell those people you love that you love them”
    tuuh udah kaan.
    so buat ucenk & noe & rika juga buruan bilang ke -siapa pun itu yg kamu cinta-, sebelum dunia ini berakhir (lah??)

    • rikasania ⋅

      Oh iya ya???
      I forgot that i mention those words…
      Huakakakakakakakak~!!!!

      Memang hebat sekali auditor yang satu ini, teliti sekali [-(

  5. ridho ⋅

    emmm, lagu2 gw….emmmm, opick aja mbak :”>

  6. kancrut

    gw kira lo bercanda rik pas bilang “banyak yang gw pengen tulis”..
    kenceng banget kayaknya update blog-nya..😀

    • rikasania ⋅

      Iya Alhamdulillah Jon…😀😀

      Banyak emang yang sebenarnya pengen gwe tulis😀
      Ayo jon juga, semangat semangat :3

      Hoooohohohohohoho

Leave a Reply

